ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule | Venue |Squads

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule | Venue |Squads

The 13th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup will be held in India from the 5th of October 2023. The quadrennial tournament will be played by 10 Teams.

The last edition finalists England and New Zealand will play the opener in the Narendra Modi Stadium. Ahmedabad.


Presented By: Raghunath Nair

Date: 15/09/2023


The Indian Subcontinent had previously hosted cricket’s biggest tournament in 1987,1996 and 2011.

The tournament will be played in a round-robin format, with each team playing each other once. The top four teams will then progress to the semifinals, with the winners of those matches meeting in the final.

ICC has released the schedule for the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. The Mega Event will be held in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023.

India, secured direct qualification being the host for the 2023 edition. Afghanistan, Australia, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa are the other direct qualifiers based on their performance in the 2020- 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League.

2 teams qualified through the qualifier tournament held a few months back. Netherlands and Sri Lanka are the two qualified teams.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule – Tournament Venues

There will be a total of 10 venues – Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai and Kolkata.

Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram in addition to Hyderabad will host the warm-up matches from 29 September to 3 October.


ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 team List: The Squads

While the deadline to finalise the 15-player squad is September 28, most teams have announced their probable 15 for the tournament. The Squad can undergo changes till the stipulated window period.

India Team:

India TeamRohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav.


Australia Team:

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott,Australia Team Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

England Team:

England TeamJos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.


South Africa Team:

Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza South Africa TeamHendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.

Netherlands Team:

Netherlands TeamScott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht.


New Zealand Team:

Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway,Afghanistan Team Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

Pakistan Team:

Pakistan TeamBabar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah and Shaheen Afridi.


Bangladesh Team:

Shakib Al Hasan (C), Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali,Bangladesh Team Litton Das (WK), Mehidy Hasan, Nurul Hasan (wk), Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Najmul Hossain Shanto.


Sri Lanka Team:

Sri Lanka TeamDasun Shanaka (Captain), Kusal Mendis, Dimuth Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Dushan Hemantha.


World Cup 2023 Schedule-Latest Updates

The primary reason for the change of dates of the Indian vs. Pakistan match is the start of the Navratri festival. Security arrangements would have been difficult if the match was held on its original date of October 15 and will now be played on October 14.


Australia is the top team as per current form and are front runners to pick yet another Title. If India qualifies for the semifinals, they will play in Mumbai unless playing against Pakistan, then it will be Eden Gardens. As we conclude this prelude to the grand cricketing spectacle, we stand on the precipice of history. The clock is ticking, and the anticipation is palpable as the countdown nears its end. The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is about to unfold, promising cricket fans across the world an unforgettable experience. With star-studded squads, iconic venues, and a schedule brimming with thrilling encounters, this tournament is poised to be nothing short of sensational. So, gear up, grab your favorite jersey, and get ready for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 – a cricketing extravaganza that’s set to captivate hearts and minds, uniting fans in the spirit of the game.

Please read: Who can win the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup | Hot Contenders

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *